#1 New York Times Bestselling Author

James Rollins is a the author of the bestselling Sigma Force series Sandstorm, Map of Bones, Black Order, The Judas Strain, The Last Oracle, The Doomsday Key, The Devil Colony, Bloodline, The Eye of God, The 6th Extinction and The Seventh Plague; six individual adventure thrillers; the blockbuster movie novelization, Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull; Tucker Wayne Series, The Order of the Sanguines Series and the Jake Ransom Series middle grade series. The thirteenth Sigma Force adventure, The Demon Crown debuts December 5th, 2017.

Latest Release

A Short Story
Release Date: Oct 24, 2017

The discovery of a burned body sprawled on a remote Australian beach shatters the vacation plans of Commander Gray Pierce. To thwart an ingenious enemy, he and Seichan are pulled into a centuries-old mystery surrounding a lost convict ship, the Trident. The vessel—with a history of mutiny and stolen treasure—vanished into the mists of time, but nothing stays lost forever. A freak storm reveals clues scattered across the Great Barrier Reef, but to follow those clues leads to bloodshed and savagery, for where this ghost ship is hidden is as shocking as the mystery behind its disappearance. It will take all of Gray’s ingenuity and Seichan’s deadly skills to not only survive—but to stop an enemy from destroying everything in his path.

...Read More
Share This:
International Editions: Browse

Upcoming Releases

Upcoming Events

    Upcoming Events

    1. The Poisoned Pen

      December 4, 2017 @ 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    2. Murder By The Book

      December 5, 2017 @ 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
    3. Barnes & Noble

      December 6, 2017 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    4. Cuyahoga County Public Library

      December 7, 2017 @ 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Stay Connected To The Story

Sign up and be in the know about upcoming releases, exclusive news, tour appearances, virtual tours, research clues contests and giveaways.