You may have heard rumors of my foray (or rather “return”) to the fantasy genre.

If you’d like a brief glimpse of the first book in a new series, check out the first chapter preview at io9.com [Link in Bio]
...

It’s Black Friday season! For a limited time only, THE LAST ODYSSEY ebook will be available for $3.99! And there’s an additional perk: download the ebook today and get a sneak peek at my upcoming Sigma novel, KINGDOM OF BONES before it goes on sale next March. Links in bio! ...

Thanks to all the men and women (and four-legged soldiers) who risk their lives to protect the nation. Show your support this Veterans Day! Kiss a vet today. ...

For those who've not learned the voting results for the TITLE of the next Sigma novel, the official verdict is in: KINGDOM OF BONES.
And the official cover reveal was launched today on @thenerdaily .
📚
Check out the full fanfare on their website the >>LINK IN MY BIO<<. But of course, here is the cover for all of you, too! I’m excited for you all to read it, especially with the newest addition to the Sigma universe:  a wildlife veterinarian. I wonder where I came up the idea for that character?!?
...

Sometimes Duncan’s extreme need for attention is NOT properly appreciated (but Echo tolerates him). ...

For the Launch of UNRESTRICTED ACCESS, I have done and am doing several Live Talks in place of a book tour. You will find more information about each event and how two watch/listen to them through the link in my bio [linktree].
📚
Today (9/30) at 3pm Pacific, 5pm Central, 6pm Eastern, I’ll be live streaming with Vox Vomitus.
📚
Tomorrow (10/1) 5pm Pacific, 7pm Central, 8pm Eastern, I’ll be doing a FB live event with @murderbooks
📚
Available now to enjoy, I recorded several live video and audio podcasts with @poisonedpenbookstore , @randomchatter , Red Carpet Crash, @btrtoday - Kory French and more.

Happy watching and listening!
...

Unrestricted Access is out now (the early reviewers are checking to see what mischief Tucker and Kane are getting into). I hope you enjoy this collection of short stories—including a brand-new novella featuring Tucker and his stalwart four-legged companion. You can buy the adventure now! [Link in Bio] ...

Unrestricted Access LIVE! Tune in @poisonedpenbookstore for my 1st LIVE Virtual Book Launch of Unrestricted Access: New and Classic Short Fiction.
📚
When to watch?
Pacific/Mountain: 12:00PM
Central 2:00PM
Eastern 3:00PM
📚
How to watch? [Link in BIO]
📚
And for my international friends, follow the link below for the world time zone converter: https://www.worldtimezone.com/
...

Got my first copy of UNRESTRICTED ACCESS in the mail! I was so excited that I even reread the new novella (“Sun Dogs”) featuring Tucker and Kane.
📚
Just a reminder that you can preorder signed and doodled copies of the anthology through @poisonedpenbookstore .
📚
I’ll be there signing on Monday and doing a virtual talk at the store at noon Pacific, so if you’d like a copy personalized, please order before then.
📚
BTW, I also sent a pile of signed and doodled bookplates to @murderbooks in Houston, where I’ll be doing a virtual talk on Thursday. Links to those are in my bio 👆
...

Unrestricted Access hits the shelves ONE WEEK from today on September 29th! This new anthology includes a new full-length novella featuring Captain Tucker Wayne and his military war dog, Kane, as well as eleven previously published short stories, gathered together for the first time.
📚
Grab your pre-order today through one of the links in my bio.
...

🐶 Duncan update: First excursion to the park after his sutures removed. He’s one happy camper. He’s already started his chemo (along with an off-label drug being tested as part of a clinical trial in Minnesota). Of course, he's handling it all like the champ he is. Plus he gets an extra meal a day to keep him beefed up (and extra toys), so it’s Christmas all the time for the boy. ...

Unrestricted Access debuts September 29th, and because we are not back to business as usual, I will be doing a virtual tour. These are the events on the roster thus far.
📚
Monday, September 28th, Facebook Live with @poisonedpenbookstore at 12pm PST (Pacific), 3 pm EST (Eastern).
📚
Thursday, October 1st, Facebook Live with @murderbooks at 5 pm PST (Pacific), 8 pm EST (Eastern).
📚
I will also appear in two podcasts, one with @randomchatter and the other with #voxvomituspodcast , and will announce the air dates as soon as I am made aware.
...

Just a quick reminder: The anthology of my short fiction UNRESTRICTED ACCESS comes out in two weeks. It includes a new Tucker and Kane novella set in Sedona, Arizona, so I’ll be heading to Scottsdale to sign and doodle a limited number of copies at @poisonedpenbookstore on Sept. 28. If you’d like me to personalize one for you, please preorder through the link in my bio. 👆 ...

Coming Soon! Years in the making and at long last, Sigma Guide 2020. As with the former guide, this is FREE. Stay tuned for details about how to get your free copy in my next and final newsletter for the year on September 29th. If you haven’t’ already done so, sign up for the newsletter [Link in Bio] ...

I have done a vast overhaul of my bibliography, and it's available immediately for download. The new bibliography includes a list of all planned adventures for 2020-2021 and contains a comprehensive list of all my published books, stories, essays, etc. And lastly, you can quickly identify the order of all my adventures/books. [👆Click the link in my BIO] ...